Jr. Bows Receiving the ULSAA Lanning Lee Service Award

Disclaimer: I want you all to know that I did not create an award for students and then name it after myself. What happened is this. After I stepped down from the University Laboratory School Alumni Association (ULSAA) Board in 2010, the Board surprised me by creating this award and naming it after me. It was most humbling, I assure you. These then are the recipients so far:

  • 2011 Nicole Araki
  • 2012 Crystal Wang
  • 2013 Makkie Conching
  • 2014 Brooke Kodama
  • 2015 Frank Hobus
  • 2016 Breann Campos
  • 2017 Oscar Nguyen
  • 2018 Dakota “Duke” Takeno
  • 2019 Alexandra Jaeger
  • 2020 Tia Akasaki (the first 11th-grade recipient)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s